Thursday, June 13, 2024
HomeNewsRPN Singh, Sudhanshu Trivedi Amongst BJP Candidates For Rajya Sabha Polls

RPN Singh, Sudhanshu Trivedi Amongst BJP Candidates For Rajya Sabha Polls

The Bharatiya Janata Occasion on Sunday launched its listing of candidates for the Rajya Sabha elections that are scheduled to happen on February 27. The votes for the 56 seats unfold throughout 15 states might be counted the identical day.

RPN Singh, a former Congress chief who crossed over to the BJP in 2022, has been nominated from Uttar Pradesh. Others names from UP are: Sudhanshu Trivedi, Chaudhary Tejveer Singh, Sadhna Singh, Amarpal Maurya, Sangita Balwant and Navin Jain. The state has the best variety of vacancies of 10 seats.

A fantastic stability of castes displays within the UP listing with Kurmi, Brahmin, Nishad, Jain, Rajput, Maurya, Jat being represented.

Not one of the Union ministers, whose phrases are coming to an finish, had been named within the listing amid a robust chance that lots of them will contest the Lok Sabha polls.

In Bihar, which has six seats, the BJP, which is once more in alliance with Nitish Kumar’s JDU, has named Dharmsheela Gupta and Bhim Singh. Notably, Sushil Kumar Modi’s title is lacking on this listing. Mr Modi has congratulated the 2 Bihar leaders on being nominated.

In Chhattisgarh, the place the BJP handed Congress a shock defeat within the just lately held state polls, it has named Raja Devendra Pratap Singh.

In Haryana the celebration will discipline its former state chief Subhash Barala; whereas in Karnataka, it’s Narayana Krishanasa Bhandage.

In Uttarakhand, the BJP will discipline Mahendra Bhatt; whereas in Bengal, the celebration will discipline Samik Bhattacharya.

Fifty eight Rajya Sabha members, together with eight Central Ministers, former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh and BJP chief JP Nadda, will retire by the primary week of Could.

Amongst these retiring are 28 MPs from the BJP, 11 from Congress, 4 from Trinamool Congress, 4 from Bharat Rashtra Samithi, two every from Biju Janata Dal, Rashtriya Janata Dal and Janata Dal (United), and one every from YSRCP, Shiv Sena, NCP, Telugu Desam Occasion, and Sikkim Democratic Entrance.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments